ASN Prizes

Huttenbach Prize

Introduced in 2016, the Huttenbach prize is awarded annually for the best paper published in Nationalities Papers in the course of the previous year. The prize is named in honor of Henry R. Huttenbach, Professor of History at the City College of New York and a former editor-in-chief of the journal 1987-98. 

For 2017 the prize committee will consist of Michele Commercio (Vermont), Peter Rutland (Wesleyan) and Myra Waterbury (Ohio State University).

Return to ASN Prizes