Skip to main content

2017 Huttenbach Prize Winner

The selection committee of Myra Waterbury (Ohio U), Michele Commercio (U of Vermont) and Peter Rutland (Wesleyan) awarded the prize for 2016 to Mohira Suyarkulova (American U of Central Asia) for her article “Fashioning the Nation: Gender and Politics of Dress in Contemporary Kyrgyzstan” which was published in Issue 44:2 of Nationalities Papers. 

Return to Huttenbach Prize