Skip to main content

2019 Huttenbach Prize Winner


ASN19: AWARDS. Huttenbach Prize. The selection committee of Zeynep Bulutgil (UCL) and Harris Mylonass (George Washington U) awarded the prize for 2019 to Kimitaka Matsuzato for his article “Donbas War and politics in cities on the front: Mariupol and Kramatorsk” (Nationalities Papers, Volume 46, Issue 6, pp. 1008-1027, 2018).

An honorable mention goes to Ota Konrád for the article “Two post-war paths: popular violence in the Bohemian lands and in Austria in the aftermath of World War I” (Nationalities Papers, Volume 46, Issue 5, pp. 759-775, 2018).